The Season of Giving

I found last years holiday cards addressed and stuffed but not sent. I still have not mailed them out. I don’t feel bad about it either.

I have decided I will mail them out next week.

I have  gifts to be sent to South Africa, Canada and the East Coast. They are not even boxed up yet. Those can wait until next week.

I hate the rush of the holidays. It makes me feel like I’m spinning. Why put so much pressure on myself. I chose to just let it go this year.

I could buy gifts for loved ones and friends, but then I would be broke. They only want cash anyways.

I am just letting it go. The holiday will be over soon. I will be grateful for what is given and hope that they know my gratitude.

My words are my gifts this year.

Leave a Reply

