Art Journal Fun

I’ve been art journaling my whole life but just recently started calling it that.

This year I decided to follow a year long prompt group.
The Original Documented Life Project was created by the artists at Art to the 5th.
This year they suggested the Dylusions Creative Journal to work in.

I’ve completed the last 6 weeks of prompts and hope to work on week 7 tomorrow when it’s posted.

I’m sharing my steps with photos on the prompt for week 6.

Layer 1: Book pages
Layer 2: Paper towels
Layer 3: Mod Podge
Layer 4: Dylusions Ink Sprays

IMG_0299-1

Layer 5: Scrapbook paper strips
Layer 6: Mod podge
Layer 7: Washi tape

IMG_0301

Layer 8: White paint wiped with baby wipe
Layer 9: Purple paint wiped from stencil
Layer 10: Purple paint brushed on through stencil

IMG_0304

Layer 11: Stickers
Layer 12: Marker & highlighter doodles

IMG_0305

I’m sure I’ll add a few more layers but that’s my process for most of my recent journaling.
Hope this inspires you to create something today.

Leave a Reply

