Art Recipe Challenge May 4th

About a year ago I joined an art swap and happy mail group. I’ve really enjoyed the prompts and themes because it has pushed me to try new techniques and supplies.

The admins have started a new Art Recipe Challenge where a list of supplies, techniques, etc are listed and you create from that. I signed up to do the challenge ahead of when it’s posted in the group so others can see the list in action.

The challenge included the following:

1. Gelli plate and/or gelli prints

I used a 1/4 inch piece of craft foam to make monoprints.

2. Stamping

I used hand made stamps that I cut out of craft foam.

3. Book pages

I used pages from a thrifted book. I cut out the letters to the word “MAGIC”.

4. Opaque pens/markers.

I used white & black Uniball Signo pens and a black Pitt Pen.

I used a brayer to spread paint onto a piece of craft foam.

image

I used stencils, stamps and found objects to make marks in the paint. Then press paper on top and peel up.

My finished prints , stamps, book pages, opaque pens and markers and canvas.

imageimage

I tore the prints into pieces and glued to the canvas. imageI used my my hand made foam stamps and paint to add over top the prints.

imageimageimage

I doodled over the stamped marks with a Uniball Signo in white and black.

image

I drew out letters on the book pages, cut out and then glued on top. imageimageI used a Pitt Pen black marker to trace the letters and then doodled with the white pen again.

image

Leave a Reply

